Managing Your Roster


Administrator /  Managers can manage the their Project Rosters.

1. Select the Active Project, and click on Manage Roster button as shown below:



2. In this page you can configure the permissions and hourly rate of each worker within this specific project.


3. You can Invite Existing and Non Existing Worker to the project, also you can remove the worker / member from the project. 


4. You can assign various levels of permission to workers (see below screenshot).




Hourly Rate

You can set your worker’s hourly pay that can be automatically calculated based on the hours recorded for that individual worker. You can check “locked” so only you can edit this rate.



Manage Workers Permission

You can click the icon that is above “Manage Workers Disabled” in order to enable a particular worker to invite new workers. Clicking on this icon gives them permissions to control which workers are assigned to which projects.




Manage Projects Permission

You can click the icon that is above “Manage Projects Disabled” in order to enable a particular worker to edit, close, or delete the project that you have created.





Manage Tasks Permission

You can click the icon that is above “Manage Tasks Disabled” in order to enable a particular worker to create and edit specific tasks for that project.




Edit Time Permission

You can click the icon that is above “Edit Time Disabled” in order to enable a particular worker to edit their time in each worksession. Workers can effectively edit their own timesheets using this permission. This permission should be given out only to trusted workers.



Remove Worker

If you wish to remove a particular worker from a project, you may click on the red X to remove the worker.




Edit Project

This button allows you to change the Project Details as well as the Screenshot ControlsSee Editing Projects for more information.




Delete Project

This button permanently deletes all the data for the project and removes it from your list of projects. See Deleting the Project for more details.





Close Project

Prevents any changes to be made to the project and prevents workers from checking in. Data is not deleted unlike the previous button.





Manage Tasks

This button allows you to add or remove tasks. Tasks can be assigned to specific workers (or a group of workers) and can be assigned a due date.

Before you add a new task, you need to create a New Task List by clicking the button at the bottom of the Task Lists box.




New Task Lists

When creating a new task list, you can enter both a Name and a Short Description for the task list.




New Tasks

To create a new task, you can click the Add New Task button located in the middle of the left side of the Tasks box. When creating this task, you can enter a task and assign it to a particular person while choosing a Task List to assign it to.

In addition you can choose the task priority, a number from 1 to 99 and you can choose whether or not to send the worker an email notification about the task. After setting the due date, you can hit Add Task to complete the process.




Managing Tasks

You can find existing tasks by looking them by whom they were assigned to and the due date. You can also click the empty check-box to indicate that a particular task is completed.

The writing pad icon allows you to edit tasks and the trash can icon allows you to delete tasks.




Work Session Edit

This button allows you to manually edit the hours you have worked.