Is it possible to delete screenshots taken from a team member’s machine?

Is it possible to delete screenshots taken from a team member’s machine?

The account owner cannot delete the screenshots of a team members. However, the members can delete their own screenshots, if you set this permission at the project level.

Follow these steps to enable team members to delete screenshots taken on their machines:
  1. Go to Projects > Active from the left hand navigation.
  2. Select the project for which you want to allow team members to delete their screenshots.
  3. Click Settings in the top navigation menu

  1. Toggle the Delete Screenshots button On to enable team members to delete their screenshots.
The team member can  go to the project detail page and click on 'See screenshots and notes from this work session' link to view all the screenshots of the work session.
He can select the screenshots to delete by clicking on the small Checkbox in the left bottom corner of each image.
He can click on the Delete Screenshot/s button to permanently delete selected screenshots.


    • Related Articles

    • How do I delete a team member?

      Please note that when you delete a team member, all time logs and screenshots of the team member will be deleted permanently. The data is not recoverable after deletion, so ensure you download or export any data you wish to keep before deleting a ...
    • How do I create a Project in HiveDesk?

      Project is the starting poitn for all tracking activities in HiveDesk. So you need to first create a project and assign team members to the project before you can start tracking time and activity. In order to create a new Project, you must be an ...
    • How can I delete a team member from a project?

      Follow these steps to remove a team member from a project: Click Projects > Active in the left hand navigation panel Click the project name from where you want to remove the team member On the Project page, click Team members in the top navigation ...
    • How do I invite a new team member?

      There are 2 ways to add a team member to your team: 1. Invite a worker to join your team, and assign them to an existing project or group of projects: Click Team Members in the left navigation menu, then click My Team Members to go to the team ...
    • Where can I see the old screenshots and notes?

      Follow these steps to see the older screenshots: Click on Projects >> Open Projects. Select the project name for whcich you want to check the screenshots. This will take you to the project detail page. The 'Project WorkSessions' section lists all the ...