My employee forgot to log out. The system kept recording him as working. How can I see the true amount of time he worked?

My employee forgot to log out. The system kept recording him as working. How can I see the true amount of time he worked?

You can edit the affected worksession via Worksession Edit feature. Follwo these steps to edit the worksession:

  1. Click Team > Active in the left navigation menu
  2. Click on the three vertical dots on the card of the person whose worksession you want to edit.
  3. Click on Wroksession Edit


  1. On the Worksession edit page, select the Project,  Start date and End date. Click Go to list all the worksessions in the selected time period.
  2. Click Worksession edit button to edit the log you want to change.


To prevent this issue in future, you can enable the Auto Checkout feature located in Accounts -> Settings. There you can set the amount of idle time allowed before the HiveDesk client checks itself out of a project.