What am I seeing a different amount of activity on my account than what my employee sees on his?
This could be caused by different time zone settings for you and your team member.
If this is the case, the missing time would have been
shown on previous/next day based on your time zone.
You can create the report in your team member's time zone
and verify that both of you see the same number. Follow these steps to check the timesheet in employee's time zone:
- Click Timesheet in the left hand navigation menu
- Click Detailed timesheet.
- Select the person whose report has discrepancy from the dropdown in Team Members field. Select the Project and Date range.
- In the Timezone field, select Team member timezone from the dropdown.
- Click Generate button to see the report.
How do I promote a team member to manager?
Promoting a worker to manager is a way to delegate authority and responsibility. A manager can manage every aspect of a project - inviting team members, creating tasks, and running reports. You can promote a team member to a Manager role for all ...
Is there a way for the team to communicate within HiveDesk rather than use a separate project tracking platform?
Currently, the HiveDesk client does not support chat functionality between team members. However, the team members can add their comments in the HiveDesk client which can be seen by the account owner.
Is it possible to delete screenshots taken from a team member’s machine?
The account owner cannot delete the screenshots of a team members. However, the members can delete their own screenshots, if you set this permission at the project level. Follow these steps to enable team members to delete screenshots taken on their ...
How do I create a Project in HiveDesk?
Project is the starting poitn for all tracking activities in HiveDesk. So you need to first create a project and assign team members to the project before you can start tracking time and activity. In order to create a new Project, you must be an ...
How do I delete a team member?
Please note that when you delete a team member, all time logs and screenshots of the team member will be deleted permanently. The data is not recoverable after deletion, so ensure you download or export any data you wish to keep before deleting a ...